Upper Hutt Musical Thearre presents

BLOOD BROTHERS

16 - 26 May 2018 | Various times

Blood Brothers, by the author of Educating Rita and Shirley Valentine, is a haunting rags to riches tragedy of our times.

More info...


AN ILLUSTRATED HISTORY OF RUGBY

Sunday 27 May 2018 | 4pm

Join New Zealand Rugby historian Clive Akers in an insightful and surprising presentation about the history of rugby.

More info...


THURSDAY NIGHT POP: HOPETOUN BROWN

Thursday 31 May 2018 | 8pm

Horn-heavy superstars from the legendary Supergroove band of Hopetoun Brown join us from Auckland with the country's finest trumpet player Finn Scholes.

More info...


THE JAZZ GALA: AMERICAN ALL STARS WITH THE RODGER FOX BIG BAND

Friday 1 June 2018 | 8pm

A star spangled night featuring the very best Jazz singers and stars from around New Zealand in concert with the Rodger Fox Big Band.

More info...


WELLINGTON ANTIQUE AND COLLECTABLES SHOW

Saturday 2 June 2018 | 9.30am - 3pm

A showcase of collections with sales tables, cafe and exhibits.

More info...


BLUES NIGHT: MIDGE MARSDEN

Saturday 2 June 2018 | 8pm

Featuring New Zealand's "King" of the Blues Midge Marsden.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 3 June 2018 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


AN EVENING WITH THE MODERN MAORI QUARTET

Sunday 3 June 2018 | 8pm

We welcome the Modern Māori Quartet - James Tito, Matariki Whatarau, Maaka Pohatu and Fracis Kora - with a fresh take on classic Māori showbands.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 5 June 2018 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 21 June 2018 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 28 June 2018 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 1 July 2018 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


AMICI ENSEMBLE

Monday 2 July 2018 | 7.30pm

The Amici Ensemble, comprising of well-known principal players of the NZSO and leading chamber musicians, returns for the 2018 series.

More info...


Upper Hutt Spinners and Weavers present

CAPITAL FIBRE FEST

Saturday 7 July 2018 | 10am - 3pm

All things wool, yarn and fibre related and more!

More info...


SEED

Thursday 12 July 2018 | 8pm

Seed follows four women as they try to get pregnant, stay pregnant or not GET pregnant - the dilemmas of modern reproduction.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 19 July 2018 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 24 July 2018 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 5 August 2018 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 16 August 2018 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 21 August 2018 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


SONGS FOR NOBODIES

Saturday 1 September 2018 | 8pm

Share five life-changing encounters between legendary divas and the everyday women whose lives they touched.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 2 September 2018 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


RICHARD MAPP

Monday 3 September 2018 | 7.30pm

Well-known pianist Richard Mapp brings a delightful programme including favourites from Bach, Chopin and Brahm.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 20 September 2018 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


ODD ONE OUT

Wednesday 3 October 2018 | 10am

A great first show for young children. Three curious creatures live a busy life in a world where everything has a purpose and a place ... until one day things start to change.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 7 October 2018 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


MICHAEL HILL VIOLIN COMPETITION WINNER

Monday 8 October 2018 | 7.30pm

Classical Expressions is please to host the winners of the 2017 Michael Hill International Violin Competition, Ioana Cristina Golcea, and of the 2016 Sydney International Piano Competition of Australia, Andrey Gugnin.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 18 October 2018 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


MICHAEL HOUSTOUN

Monday 29 October 2018 | 7.30pm

The welcome return of New Zealand's eminent pianist, Michael Houstoun, for an evening of three of the worlds most loved composers: Bach, Mozart and Chopin.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 4 November 2018 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


The above descriptions of presentations are supplied by the individual promoters of events. The promoters reserve the right to alter the artists and content of these programmes.