DAVES' DINOSAUR TOURS

Tuesday 11 December 2018 | 4pm

Join our intrepid adventurer Dave every Tuesday during the exhibition, for a child focused tour by torchlight through Permian Monsters.

More info...


The 8th Count presents:

IN THE ATTIC - SOLD OUT

Saturday 15 December 2018 | 11am & 3.30pm - SOLD OUT
Sunday 16 December 2018 | 3pm - SOLD OUT

The 8th Count present their 2018 end of year performance - In the Attic.

More info...


ALEXANDER SPARROW IN BECOMING TRUMP

Saturday 19 January 2019 | 8pm

In the White House, Trump is battling against the world, his staff, and his wife. When the stress kills him, Trump's soul realises he has some unfinished business...

More info...


STITCH A POPPY

Wednesday 23 January 2019 | 1pm - 3pm

Be inspired by the Mt Felix Tapestry exhibition and make your own tapestry poppym in this children's workshop.

More info...


QUILTING SUNDAY

Sunday 3 February 2019 | 10am - 1pm

Join the members of the Pinestream Quilters Club as they demonstrate a range of quilting techniques.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 3 February 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


VALENTINE'S VARIETY CONCERT

Thursday 14 February 2019 | 7.30pm

Expressions Whirinaki presents Valentine's Variety Concert. This is a fundraising concert for a new Gallery, Collection Store, Creative Workshop and Kitchen for the Hall.

More info...


ARTIST TALK AND TOUR: REBECCA SWAN

Saturday 16 February 2019 | 1pm

Multi-disciplinary artist Rebecca Swan gives insights into her work at this artist talk and tour.

More info...


ON THE ROAD WITH MICHELE A'COURT AND JEREMY ELWOOD

Tuesday 19 February 2019 | 8pm

Michele A'Court and Jeremy Elwood are two of New Zealand's premier stand-up comics, renowned for their intelligent, irreverent and insightful comedy.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 21 February 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


DON PASQUALE

Sunday 24 February 2019 | 4pm

Travelling opera company Wanderlust Opera will perform in Upper Hutt for the first time with their new comic opera "Don Pasquale".

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 28 February 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 3 March 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


MOCKINGBIRD

Friday 15 March 2019 | 8pm

Mockingbird explores the often neglected subject of mental health through the use of humour, mask and music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 21 March 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 28 March 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 7 April 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


ALESSIO BAX

Monday 8 April 2019 | 7.30pm

Italian born pianist Alessio Bax plays at Expressions Whirinaki during his first visit to New Zealand.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 9 April 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


ALICE IN WONDERLAND

Thursday 11 April 2019 | 7.30pm

Melbourne City Ballet pay homage to the well-known novel by Lewis Carroll, 'Alice in Wonderland', with this enchanting ballet.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 18 April 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 25 April 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


MR MCGEE AND THE BITING FLEA

Saturday 27 April 2019 | 10am

Prepare to be mesmerised and enchanted as huge packing cases are opened and new world's emerge, filled with quirky characters and stories.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 5 May 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


ORCHESTRA WELLINGTON

Monday 6 May 2019 | 7.30pm

Orchestra Wellington presents a programme called 'Eight Seasons'.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 7 May 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 16 May 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


POI E!

Sunday 26 May 2019 | 1pm - 4pm

Join in this free workshop where you can make your own Poi. Suitable for ages 5 and over. Bookings essential.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 2 June 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 4 June 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


MICHAEL HOUSTOUN

Monday 10 June 2019 | 7.30pm

Michael Houstoun will play romantic works by Scarletti, Ping, Debussy, Schumann and Albéniz.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 20 June 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 27 June 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


NEW ZEALAND YOUTH CHOIR

Monday 1 July 2019 | 7.30pm

The New Zealand Youth Choir is New Zealand's award winning national choir and join us to present their 2019 repertoire.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 7 July 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 9 July 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 18 July 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 25 July 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 4 August 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 6 August 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 15 August 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 29 August 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 1 September 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 10 September 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


TONY CHEN LIN

Monday 16 September 2019 | 7.30pm

Tony Chen Lin brings us a solo performance in conjunction with Chamber Music New Zealand.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 19 September 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 26 September 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 6 October 2019 | 2pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 8 October 2019 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from the New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 17 October 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


JACQUIN TRIO

Monday 21 October 2019 | 7.30pm

Featured in Classical Music Magazine as one of the "front runners taking to the chamber music stage", the Jacquin Trio are rapidly establishing a reputation for their dynamic performances and spirited music making.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 31 October 2019 | 7pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 21 November 2019 | 1.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session from 1.30pm - 3.30pm

More info...


The above descriptions of presentations are supplied by the individual promoters of events. The promoters reserve the right to alter the artists and content of these programmes.