EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 30 May 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


Queen's Birthday Music Festival presents

THURSDAY NIGHT POP: ANIKA MOA

Thursday 1 June 2017 | 8pm

An exclusive and intimate experience with New Zealand's award winning Queen of Pop Anika Moa.

More info...


Queen's Birthday Music Festival presents

THE JAZZ GALA

Friday 2 June 2017 | 8pm

A star spangled night with American All Stars in concert with the Rodger Fox Big Band.

More info...


Queen's Birthday Music Festival presents

BLUES NIGHT: BLUES BITES

Saturday 3 June 2017 | 8pm

The one and only Chris Cain with New Zealand Queen of the blues, Erna Ferry and a stellar band featuring Richard Te One, Neil Hannan and Ben Wilcock.

More info...


Queen's Birthday Music Festival presents

DON MCGLASHAN & SHAYNE CARTER

Sunday 4 June 2017 | 8pm

Two of New Zealand's indie rock heavyweights have joined forces for a formidable collaboration. Don McGlashan and Shayne Carter share the stage for a rare occasion

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 4 June 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


RIVERSIDE KINGS

Friday 9 June 2017 | 8pm

Riverside Kings is a story from the suburb of Timberlea, Upper Hutt, 1990 featuring four childhood friends - brought together by their love of boxing, rugby and Timberlea.

More info...


BLOCKHOUSE TOUR

Sunday 11 June 2017 | 3pm

Meet us for a visit through the exhibition followed by afternoon tea and a tour of the Blockhouse. (Bus trip to the Blockhouse included)

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 15 June 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 20 June 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


ONE MILLION STARS

Sunday 25 June 2017 | 11am - 3pm

Come along and weave a star with the One Million Stars to End Violence project.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

JIAN LIU

Monday 26 June 2017 | 7.30pm

Sought-after solo pianist, Liu brings a unique programme of famous piano Masters together with two short NZ works.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 29 June 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 2 July 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


THE ROAD THAT WASN'T THERE

Wednesday 19 July 2017 | 10am

This is a story about a girl who followed a map off the edge of the world...

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 20 July 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE BAND

Monday 24 July 2017 | 7.30pm

In a rare treat, New Zealand's only full size permanent symphonic band will perform well-known classical works.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 25 July 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


LITTLE EXPRESSIONS: ART FOR LITTLE PEOPLE

Tuesdays during term time | 9.15am

Weekly art sessions for little people aged 2.5 - 4 years old.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 27 July 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 6 August 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 17 August 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 22 August 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

ORCHESTRA WELLINGTON

Sunday 27 August 2017 | 1pm

Music lovers of all ages are in for a treat in this Sunday afternoon concert with members from the delightful Orchestra Wellington.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 31 August 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 3 September 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

NEW ZEALAND STRING QUARTET

Monday 11 September 2017 | 7.30pm

The Quartet is known for its imaginative programme. Featuring a substantial programme of three major and well known works this concert will be a passionate evening not to be missed.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 21 September 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 26 September 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 28 September 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 1 October 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


WILFRID GORDON MCDONALD PARTRIDGE

Wednesday 4 October 2017 | 10am & 11.30am

When Wilfrid Gordon McDonald Partridge finds out that his special friend, Nancy Alison Delacourt Cooper is losing her memory, he sets out to find what a memory is...

More info...


EXPRESSIONS LIVE!

Tuesday 10 October 2017 | 1pm

A series of lunchtime concerts given by performance students from Te Koki New Zealand School of Music.

More info...


LITTLE EXPRESSIONS: ART FOR LITTLE PEOPLE

Tuesdays during term time | 9.15am

Weekly art sessions for little people aged 2.5 - 4 years old.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 19 October 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiderers for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


Classical Expressions presents

MICHAEL HOUSTOUN

Monday 23 October 2017 | 7.30pm

Classical Expressions favourite Michael Houstoun presents a collection of 48 pieces often regarded as the most influential works in the history of Western classical music.

More info...


LATE NITE SOUND BITE

Thursday 26 October 2017 | 7pm - 9pm

Late Nite Sound Bite is a once a month late night opening on the last Thursday of the month with fresh NZ music.

More info...


SUNDAY STRUM

Sunday 5 November 2017 | 2pm - 3pm

Join us on the first Sunday of every month for a ukulele jam.

More info...


STITCH IN

Thursday 16 November 2017 | 1.30pm - 3.30pm

Join the Upper Hutt Embroiders for a monthly stitch session.

More info...


 

The above descriptions of presentations are supplied by the individual promoters of events. The promoters reserve the right to alter the artists and content of these programmes.