Upper Hutt Musical Theatre presents

INTO THE WOODS

Wednesday 26 September 2018 | 7.30pm
Thursday 27 September 2018 | 7.30pm
Friday 28 September 2018 | 7.30pm
Saturday 29 September 2018 | 7.30pm
Sunday 30 September 2018 | 2.00pm
Wednesday 3 October 2018 | 7.30pm
Thursday 4 October 2018 | 7.30pm
Friday 5 October 2018 | 7.30pm
Saturday 6 October 2018 | 7.30pm
Sunday 7 October 2018 | 2.00pm
Wednesday 10 October 2018 | 7.30pm
Thursday 11 October 2018 | 7.30pm
Friday 12 October 2018 | 7.30pm
Saturday 13 October 2018 | 7.30pm

An ambivalent Cinderella? A blood-thirsty Little Red Riding Hood? A Prince Charming with a roving eye? A Witch...who raps? These are all among the cockeyed characters in James Lapine and Stephen Sondheim's fractured fairy tale.

When a Baker and his Wife learn they've been cursed with childlessness by the Witch next door, they embark on a quest for the special objects required to break the spell, swindling, lying to and stealing from Cinderella, Little Red, Rapunzel and Jack (the one who climbed the beanstalk). Everyone's wish is granted at the end of Act One, but the consequences of their actions return to haunt them, with disastrous results.

What begins a lively irreverent fantasy in the style of "The Princess Bride" becomes a moving lesson about community responsibility and the stories we tell our children.

Up-Stage Theatre, 26A Moonshine Road, Upper Hutt

All tickets: $22.00

Tickets on go sale: 15 August for Groups 10+ | 22 August Public Sale